#Sinónimos (synonyms): Get involved!

Guggenheim Museum, Bilbao el museo de arte = la galeria de arte
Guggenheim Museum, Bilbao
el museo de arte = la galeria de arte

I’m doing this again! I tried it last summer and think it helped out a few people, so let’s hope this year it gains a bit more momentum: yup – I’m trying to bring the synonym section to Twitter! As I’ve written about previously, the synonym section is worth a whopping 8%.

Anyway, I’ve started tweeting synonyms with the hashtag #sinónimos and I’d love it if followers of the blog got involved as well. These tweets will be coming from my @SrtaLeahy twitter account and I’ll be retweeting any that come in. There are unrelated synonyms not involved in this Leaving Cert-specific hashtag, so just be careful to take them with a pinch of salt. If I’ve retweeted a #sinónimo tweet, then you’re good to go on adding it to your bank of synonyms to study for June 17th.

La tarta = el pastel
La tarta = el pastel

The synonym section in the Leaving Cert isn’t an exact science. As they say in the question, it’s a word or phrase that más o menos matches the word/phrase given in the question. So for example, I’ve already tweeted the following synonyms for happy: contento (happy/pleased), alegre (joyful), feliz (happy) and satisfecho (satisfied).

It’s a handy way to keep up with your Spanish revision while getting your Twitter fix!

2 Replies to “#Sinónimos (synonyms): Get involved!”

Leave a Reply

